Who we are

 

Kumudzi Kuwale is a social for profit company, registered under the Malawi Companies Act 13135.

 

The company was registered in August 2013, and is currently owned 54% by Nkhotakota Youth Organisation in Nkhotakota, Malawi, and 46% by the Grønn-Hagen Bjørke Malawi Foundation in Norway.

 

With only a single employee as of starting 2014, Kumudzi Kuwale has boasted a steep growth and now employs more than 15 Malawians in Nkhotakota, in addition to our Norwegian manager:

Contact us

 
 
 

General Manager

Jon Martinsen Strand <jon.strand@kumudzikuwale.com>

 

Technical Manager:

Geoffrey Kasambandopa <geoffrey.kasambandopa@kumudzikuwale.com>

 

Project Manager:

Ivy Chirwa <ivy.chirwa@kumudzikuwale.com>

 

Accountant:

Fumbani Nyasulu <accountant@kumudzikuwale.com>

 

Senior Electrial Technician:

Witness Chisale <witness.chisale@kumudzikuwale.com>

 

Project Facilitator:

Charles Cornelius Kaombe <charles.kaombe@kumudzikuwale.com>

 

Inventory Coordinator:

Nema Mdelemani

 

Shopkeeper:

Caroline Kakhonje

 

Technicians:

Enneless Thompson Phiri

Ronald Msukwa

Charging station operators:

Aidi Bakali

Chancy Chisenga

Edward Mkwanthama

Emmanuel Bweya

Ephraim Nyondo

George Sadala

Godfrey Chirwa

Hasscard Phiri

Ligison Kapindiri

Manford Mwale

Mary Siyame

Mercy Chirwa

Merina Mangulenje

Mussa Mwale

Mussah Mkumba

Nebart Saka

Robert Malawila

Shadreck Banda

Shadreck Kadakwinda

Simion Kanyenda

Sinodi Daniford

Vincent Mwale

Wilson Masanthula

Wonderful Jaulani

Yona Mlenga

Zibero Imedi

Security personnel:

Jonathan Phiri

Joseph Kankangala

Kapalamula Chirwa

Michael Dono

Tedson Phiri